CyberPowerPC Summer Pro CS:GO Series announced, featuring Tempo Storm, Luminosity

by theScore Staff May 26 2016
Thumbnail image courtesy of Alex Maxwell / DreamHack

The CyberPowerPC Summer 2016 Pro CS:GO Series has been announced, with a list of six teams directly invited to the main event in August and eight teams invited to the first qualifier.

The tournament starts out with an open registration preliminary qualifier on May 28th-29th. The top 8 teams advance to face 8 invited teams in the first main qualifier, which features a $2,500 prize pool. The 8 teams that have been invited to the qualifier are:

  • Team Kaliber
  • Splyce
  • Vault.GG
  • Echo Fox
  • Winterfox
  • Selfless Gaming
  • Team SoloMid
  • NRG eSports

The second main qualifier will also have an open preliminary qualifier, with the top 8 teams from that advancing to face the 8 more invited teams, which are yet to be announced. This qualifier also features a $2,500 prize pool.

Finally, the two winners from each of the main qualifiers advance to face 6 invited teams in the main event on Aug. 6-7, and compete for a $15,000 prize pool. The main event invites include many of the best teams from the Americas region:

  • Luminosity Gaming
  • Cloud9
  • Tempo Storm
  • Team Liquid
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Counter Logic Gaming

Annabelle "Abelle" Fischer is a writer for theScore esports with a love for Dota 2, birds and cheese. You can follow her on Twitter.