Team Liquid win StarLadder i-League StarSeries Season 3

by Preston Dozsa Feb 26
Thumbnail image courtesy of theScore eSports / Team Liquid

Team Liquid have won StarLadder i-League StarSeries Season 3 following a 3-1 win over Team VG.J in the finals on Sunday.

Liquid quickly swept TNC Pro Team 2-0 in the semifinals, while VG.J overcame tournament favorites OG in a surprising 2-1 upset to advance to the finals. In the finals, VG.J took the lead with a decisive Game 1 win, but Liquid went on to dominate the next three maps to claim the championship without much difficulty.

SL i-League Season 3 is the first LAN Liquid have won in 2017, with their last tournament win being DreamLeague Season 6 in November.

Preston Dozsa is a news editor for theScore esports whose journalism idol is Dino Ghiranze. You can follow him on Twitter.