KuroKy confirms no roster changes for Team Liquid

by theScore Staff Mar 26 2016
Thumbnail image courtesy of theScore eSports / Team Liquid

Team Liquid captain Kuro "KuroKy" Dalehi Takhasomi said on Twitter Saturday that the team plans to stick with its current roster for The Manila Major and TI6.

Team Liquid has fielded the same lineup since the team originally registered as 5Jungz in August 2015, following TI5. Alongside OG, they have one of the most stable rosters in European Dota.

Their greatest accomplishment to date was their second-place finish at The Shanghai Major, where they went down 3-1 to Team Secret in the Grand Finals. The team also defeated Frankfurt Major champions OG to win The Defense Season 5 in December 2015.

The current roster for Team Liquid is as follows:

Player Name Position
Lasse "MATUMBAMAN" Urpalainen 1
Adrian "FATA-" Trinks 2
Ivan "MinD_ContRoL" Borislavov 3
Jesse "JerAx" Vainikka 4/5
Kuro "KuroKy" Salegi Takhasomi 4/5

Preston Dozsa is a news editor for theScore esports. You can follow him on Twitter.