SK Gaming re-sign AKAWonder and Zetalot, drop Powder, three others

by Dec 29 2016
Thumbnail image courtesy of theScore esports / SK Gaming

SK Gaming are dropping the Swedish quartet of Harald "Powder" Gimre, Martin "MartinCreek" Bäcklund, Jesper "Freakeh" Ericsson and Sebastian "Spo" Sjöbeck for 2017, but are re-signing Spanish pro Esteban "AKAWonder" Serrano and Polish player Dawid "Zetalot" Skalski.

AKAWonder rose to the fore of the team when he won the ESL Hearthstone Legendary Series at IEM Katowice in March. He also recently qualified for the Amaz Team League Championships 2. Powder had some notable results as well, finishing Top 4 at PGL Tavern Tales Spring and the second Truesilver Championship.

Swedish #Hearthstone Squad united at Dreamhack Winter, let's grab that title! #RUNSKG #VAMOSSK

A photo posted by SK Gaming (@skgaming) on

"Working with Spo, Freakeh, Powder and MartinCreek was always a pleasure," SK managing director Alexander Müller said in a statement. "They are all great guys who are really fun to be around and I wish them all the best in their future endeavours. Thank you for being a part of the SK family!"

Click here for the full article via