Riot reveals official rosters for 2015 World Championship

by theScore Staff Sep 10 2015
Thumbnail image courtesy of Mercedes Benz Arena/Riot Games

The full rosters for all 16 teams competing in the 2015 League of Legends World Championship have been unveiled.

In a post on their Worlds website, Riot Games have announced the complete rosters for the event, including the main substitutes for the teams that have registered a sixth player.

Speaking of substitutes, there are some notable additions, omissions and stories to take note of. Some substitutes, such as Counter Logic Gaming's Jae-hyun "HuHi" Choi or H2K-Gaming's Joachim "BetongJocke" Rasmussen, were expected while others are more noteworthy.

Joining LGD as their sixth man, this will be veteran top laner Ho-jong "Flame" Lee's first appearance at Worlds, who was chosen over backup jungler Wei "xiaoxi" Li-Sheng. For EDward Gaming, Waiho "AmazingJ" Shek will be taking a spot on the bench now that Tong "Koro1" Yang has returned to the starting roster after missing the Chinese Regional Finals. SK Telecom T1 opted to bring their always dangerous mid duo to the event, backing up Sang-hyeok "Faker" Lee with Ji-hoon "Easyhoon" Lee instead of up-and-coming jungler Im "T0M" Jae-hyeon.

Below is a complete list of each team's official Worlds roster.


Top: An "Balls" Le

Jungle: Hai "Hai" Lam

Mid: Nicolaj "Incarnati0n" Jensen

ADC: Zachary "Sneaky" Scuderi

Support: Daerek "LemonNation" Hart

Team SoloMid

Top: Marcus "Dyrus" Hill

Jungle: Lucas "Santorin" Larsen

Mid: Soren "Bjergsen" Bjerg

ADC: Jason "WildTurtle" Tran

Support: Jang-sik "Lustboy" Ham

Counter Logic Gaming

Top: Darshan "ZionSpartan" Upadhyaya

Jungle: Jake "Xmithie" Puchero

Mid: Eugene "Pobelter" Park

ADC: Yiliang "Doublelift" Peng

Support: Zaqueri "aphromoo" Black

Sub-Mid: Jae-hyun "HuHi" Choi


Top: Paul "sOAZ" Boyer

Jungle: Maurice "Amazing" Stuckenschneider

Mid: Enrique "xPeke" Cedeno Martinez

ADC: Jesper "Niels" Svenningsen

Support: Alfonso "Mithy" Aguirre Rodriguez


Top: Seung-hoon "Huni" Heo

Jungle: Yeu-jin "Reignover" Kim

Mid: Fabian "Febiven" Diepstraten

ADC: Martin "Rekkles" Larsson

Support: Bora "YellOwStaR" Kim

Sub-Mid: Tony "Shlaya" Carmona

H2K Gaming

Top: Andrei "Odoamne" Pascu

Jungle: Jean "Loulex" Burgevin

Mid: Sang-wook "Ryu" Yoo

ADC: Petter "Hjarnan" Freyschuss

Support: Raymond "kaSing" Tsang

Sub-Jungle: Joachim "BetongJocke" Rasmussen

Flash Wolves

Top: Lu-Hsi "Steak" Chou

Jungle: Hao-Xuan "Karsa" Hong

Mid: Yi-Tang "Maple" Huang

ADC: Wen-An "NL" Hsiung

Support: Shuo-Chieh "SwordArt" Hu

Sub-ADC: Jong-hoon "Kkramer" Ha

ahq eSports Club

Top: Yi "Ziv" Chen

Jungle: Zhao-Hong "Mountain" Xue

Mid: Shu-Wei "Westdoor" Liu

ADC: Chun "AN" An Chou

Support: Chia-Wei "Albis" Kang

Sub-Support: Shang-Ching "GreenTea" Tsai

KOO Tigers

Top: Kyung-ho "Smeb" Song

Jungle: Ho-jin "Hojin" Lee

Mid: Seo-haeng "KurO" Lee

ADC: Jong-in "PraY" Kim

Support: Beom-hyeon "GorillA" Kang

Sub-Jungle: Tae-wan "Wisdom" Kim

SK Telecom T1

Top: Gyeong-hwan "MaRin" Jang

Jungle: Seong-ung "Bengi" Bae

Mid: Sang-hyeok "Faker" Lee

ADC: Jun-sik "Bang" Bae

Support: Jae-wan "Wolf" Lee

Sub-Mid: Ji-hoon "Easyhoon" Lee

KT Rolster

Top: Chan-ho "ssumday" Kim

Jungle: Dong-bin "Score" Go

Mid: Sang-moon "Nagne" Kim

ADC: Dong-hyeon "Arrow" No

Support: Jong-beom "Piccaboo" Lee

Sub-Support: Jae-woo "Fixer" Jeong

LGD Gaming

Top: Cheong-ju "Acorn" Choi

Jungle: Zhu "TBQ" Yongquan

Mid: Zhen "GODV" Wei

ADC: Seung-bin "imp" Gu

Support: Chen "Pyl" Bo

Sub-Top: Ho-jong "Flame" Lee

EDward Gaming

Top: Tong "Koro1" Yang

Jungle: Ming "Clearlove" Kai

Mid: Won-seok "PawN" Heo

ADC: Hyuk-kyu "Deft" Kim

Support: Tian "Meiko" Ye

Sub-Top: Waiho "AmazingJ" Shek

Invictus Gaming

Top: Liu "Zz1tai" Zhihao

Jungle: Byung-kwon "KAKAO" Lee

Mid: Eui-jin "Rookie" Song

ADC: Ge "Kid" Yan

Support: Liu "Kitties" Hongjun

Bangkok Titans

Top: Pawat "WarL0cK" Ampaporn

Jungle: Chayut "007x" Suebka

Mid: Nuttapong "G4" Menkasikan

ADC: Juckkirsts "Lloyd" Kongubon

Support: Sorawat "Moss" Boonphrom

paiN Gaming

Top: Matheus "Mylon" Borges

Jungle: Thulio "SirT" Carlos

Mid: Gabriel "Kami" Santos

ADC: Felipe "brTT" Goncalves

Support: Hugo "Dioud" Padioleau

Nic Doucet is a News Editor for theScore eSports. You can follow him on Twitter.