Everything you need to know about the 2016 Mid-Season Invitational

by theScore esports staff May 3 2016
Thumbnail image courtesy of Riot

The 2016 Mid-Season Invitational is the first major international event in China since 2013’s All-Star Game, and features six regional champions.

The group stage will run from May 4-8. It will be a double-round robin format. The playoffs will be a best-of-five, single-elimination bracket, held on May 13-15.

The teams qualified are:

  • Europe (EU LCS) - G2 Esports
  • North America (NA LCS) - Counter Logic Gaming
  • Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau (LMS) - Flash Wolves
  • Korea (LCK) - SKTelecom T1
  • China (LPL) - Royal Never Give Up
  • International Wildcard Invitational (IWC) - SuperMassive

Bracket Stage

Day 2

Day 1

Group Stage

The Brutality of Hubris: Royal Never Give Up's success and G2 Esports' failure

The bait and the safe bet: Why Royal will triumph over SKT

In-depth with: Impact discusses the highs and lows of his lone season with NRG eSports

A Life Less Ordinary: SK Telecom T1's 2016 MSI Woes​

Day 5

Day 4

Day 3

Day 2

Day 1



Team Previews