Dota 2 Spring Roster Tracker

by theScore esports Staff May 4 2017
Thumbnail image courtesy of theScore esports

With the end of The Kiev Major, the gates have opened for the final round of roster changes before The International 2017. Teams will have to decide whether they should continue on their current trajectory to try and improve, or whether they'll risk it all to see if a new approach will be more successful

The first stage of the roster lock, where teams can drop players from there roster, will be open until May 16. The second stage, where players can be added to rosters, will end on May 24.

To keep track of all the changes, this post will be updated as news breaks.

All information found on Valve's Major Registration list.



Player Name Position
Wang "old chicken" Zhiyong 1
Chen "Cty" Tianyu 2
Zhang "Faith_bian" Ruida 3
Liu "Garder" Xinzhou 4
Zhang "y`" Yipang 5
  • EHOME sign Faith_bian and y`, formerly of Wings Gaming and Team Random, to the team. Garder rejoins the team after originally leaving in January.


Player Name Position
Wang "Ame" Chunyu 1
Lu "Maybe" Yao 2
Ren "old eLeVeN" Yangwei 3
Yao "Yao" Zhengzheng 4
Chen "Victoria" Guanhong 5
  • LGD-Gaming make no changes.

Vici Gaming

Player Name Position
Chen "Hao" Zhihao 1
Zeng "Ori" Jiaoyang 2
Zhou "Yang" Haiyang 3
Xu "Hym" Zhi 4
Wong "ChuaN" Hock Chuan 5
Yang "END" Pu Sub
  • Hao joins Vici Gaming. According to VG, END is taking a break and has been moved to a sub role.


Player Name Position
Chu "shadow" zeyu 1
Huang "Shiki" Jiwei 2
Hu "Sen" Sen 3
Jiang "jdh" Donghao 4
Luo "lpc" Puchao 5
  • Eclipse forms with TI6 winner shadow from Team Random, along with jdh and Sen from EHOME, lpc from LGD.Forever Young and Shiki from CDEC.



Player Name Position
Jon "Babyknight" Andersen 1
Steve "Xcalibur" Ye 2
Troels "syndereN" Nielsen 3
Joakim "Akke" Akterhall 4/5
Jerry "EGM" Lundkvist 4/5
  • Crescendo formed on May 23 and includes former NiP captain syndereN and former Alliance supports Akke and EGM.


  • On May 13, Cloud9 announced that their Dota 2 roster has disbanded, with only Jon "BabyKnight" Andersen being retained as a streamer.

Gambit Esports

Player Name Position
Nikita "Daxak" Kuzmin 1
Zaur "Cooman" Shakhmurzaev 2
Eugene "chshrct" Kastrama 3
Danylo "Bignum" Shekhovtsov 4
Andriy "ALWAYSWANNAFLY" Bondarenko 5


Player Name Position
Alexander "Nix" Levin 1
Igor "iLTW" Filatov 2
Gleb "Funn1k" Lipatnikov 3
Mihail "Misha" Agatov 4
Nikolay "muriel" Baykov 5
  • M19 acquire a Dota 2 squad, headlined by former Na`Vi offlaner Funn1k.

Ninjas in Pyjamas

Player Name Position
Adrian "Era" Kryeziu 1
Max "qojqva" Broecker 2
Kalle "Trixi" Saarinen 3
Aydin "iNsania" Sarkohi 4
Kai "H4nn1" Hanbuckers 5
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas make no changes.

Team Secret

Player Name Position
Noa "MP" Pyo 1
Nai Zheng "MidOne" Yeik 2
Maurice "Khezu" Gutmann 3
Yazied "YapzOr" Jaradat 4
Clement "Puppey" Ivanov 5
  • Secret replace longtime support pieliedie with YapzOr. Puppey moves to Position 5.


Player Name Position
Jonathan "Loda" Berg 1
Linus "Limmp" Blomdin 2
Jonas "jonassomfan" Lindholm 3
Axel "Pablo" Kallman 4
Simon "Handsken" Haag 5
  • Alliance sign Pablo as a position 4 support, replacing EGM.

North America

compLexity Gaming

Player Name Position
David "Moo" Hull 1
Feras "Feero" Hroob Yusop 2
Kyle "melonzz" Freedman 3
Jimmy "DeMoN" Ho 4
Zakari "Zfreek" Freedman 5

Digital Chaos

Player Name Position
Mason "mason" Venne 1
Abed "Abed" Azel L. Yusop 2
Lee "Forev" Sang-don 3
Sam "BuLba" Sosale 4
Kim "DuBu" Doo-young 5
  • Digital Chaos sign former MVP Phoenix and B)ears offlaner Forev and move BuLba to support.

Team NP

Player Name Position
Jacky "EternaLEnVy" Mao 1
Adrian "FATA-" Trinks 2
Arif "MSS" Anwar 3
Kurtis "Aui_2000" Ling 4
Johan "pieliedie" Åström 5
  • 1437 and SVG leave Team NP and are replaced by FATA- and pieliedie. Aui_2000 transitions to support.

Planet Odd

Player Name Position
Roman "Resolut1on" Fominok 1
Aliwi "w33" Omar 2
David "MoonMeander" Tan 3
Rasmus "MiSeRy" Filipsen 4
Martin "Saksa" Sazdov 5
  • Planet Odd signs Thunderbirds, an independent roster made up of former Digital Chaos players.

Southeast Asia


Player Name Position
Lai Jay "Ahjit" Son 1
Kim "QO" Seon-yeop 2
Chong Xin "Ohaiyo" Khoo 3
Djardel Jicko B. "DJ" Mampusti 4/5
Kim "Febby" Yong-min 4/5
Galvin Kang Jian "Meracle" Wen Sub

TNC Pro Team

Player Name Position
Marc Polo "Raven" Luis Fausto 1
Carlo "Kuku" Palad 2
Sam "Sam_H" Enojosa Hidalgo 3
Timothy "Tims" Randrup 4
Theeban "1437" Siva 5